Daily Archives: 28. Februar 2014

EU Cybersecurity strategy high level conference

Am 28.01.2014 findet die im Titel benannte Konferenz statt. Ich freue mich schon sehr auf einen spannenden Tag in Brüssel.


Digital Agenda

for Europe

High level Conference on the

EU Cybersecurity Strategy

Brussels, 28th February 2014


08:00 Welcome coffee and registration

09:00 Keynote speeches – “Cybersecurity for all” – EU and global perspectives

Neelie KROES, Vice-President for the Digital Agenda, European Commission

Maciej POPOWSKI, Deputy Secretary General, European External Action Service

09:30 Industry addresses


Peter MOLENGRAAF, CEO, Alliander

Thomas KREMER, Board Member for Data Privacy, Legal Affairs and Compliance,

Deutsche Telekom Group

10:30 Coffee break

10:50 Presentation of the state of play and highlights of the first year of

implementation of the EU Cybersecurity strategy

Paul TIMMERS, Director for Sustainable & Secure Society, DG CONNECT, European

Commission “Achieving cyber resilience and developing the industrial and

technological resources for cybersecurity”

Reinhard PRIEBE, Director for Internal Security, DG HOME AFFAIRS, European

Commission “Towards a more effective fight against cybercrime”

Joelle JENNY, Director for Conflict Prevention and Security Policy, European

External Action Service “International cyber issues and developing an EU

cyberdefence policy framework”

Practical experiences in the implementation of the EU Cybersecurity

strategy at EU level

Steve PURSER, Head of Technical Department, ENISA

Stéphane DUGUIN, European Cybercrime Centre, EUROPOL

Fabio MARTINELLI, Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche, Chair of WG3 of the NIS Platform

Digital Agenda

for Europe

Statement of Member States – National experiences and recent

developments on Cybersecurity

13:00 Networking Lunch

14:00 Panel debate – Commission Proposal for a Directive on Network and

Information Security

Jakub BORATYŃSKI, Head of Unit, Trust and Security, DG CONNECT, European


Christos DATSIKAS, Greek Presidency of the Council of the European Union,

Chairperson of Telecom Council Working Group

Dirk LYBAERT, Executive Vice President Corporate Affairs, Belgacom

Colin WHITTAKER, VP Payment Systems Risks, Visa Europe

Jean-Pierre AIGUIER, Head of Network Technical Systems Division, Network

Management Directorate, EUROCONTROL

Q&A and Open discussion

15:30 Coffee break

15:50 A comprehensive policy framework ensuring citizens’ trust by

strengthening cybersecurity and online privacy in the EU

Keynote presentation

Andreas DANGL, Senior VP, Fabasoft Products and Cloud Services and Managing

Director, Fabasoft Cloud GmbH

Panel debate

Paul TIMMERS, Director for Sustainable & Secure Society, DG CONNECT, European


Isabelle CHATELIER, Legal officer, European Data Protection Supervisor, EDPS

Jorge LÓPEZ HERNANDEZ-ARDIETA, Head of Cybersecurity Research Group, INDRA

Mike LOGINOV, Chief Cyber Strategist, EMEA, Enterprise Security Services, HP

Nick TRIM, Director of Services, Darktrace

Q&A and Open discussion

17:30 Closing remarks

17:40 Drinks and reception

Venue European Commission

Charlemagne building, Alcide de Gasperi Room (GASP)

Rue de la Loi 170, 1000 Brussels, Belgium